Where to Watch on TV, online, live streaming details


Get every cricket updates! Follow us on

After being able to retain the Border-Gavaskar Trophy once again, the Indian team will now host Australia for a three-match ODI series, which is slated to begin on March 17 at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. Now, with the ODI World Cup set to begin in a few months’ time, the series will be of utmost importance for both countries as the aim will be to sort out the playing XI and keep the backups ready.

For Australia, players like David Warner, Mitchell Marsh and Glenn Maxwell will be returning from injuries and thus the team management needs to deal with them carefully. Meanwhile, in the absence of skipper Pat Cummins, Steve Smith will be seen leading the side while ace pacer Josh Hazlewood will miss the series as well due to an injury in his left Achilles. This however will give Australia a chance to test their bench and eventually strengthen it ahead of the World Cup.

For India, skipper Rohit Sharma will miss the first game and Shreyas Iyer will be missing the series but Ravindra Jadeja and Axar Patel will be making their return to ODI cricket. With Iyer currently injured, flamboyant batter Suryakumar Yadav is expected to bat at number four while Ishan Kishan is expected to open alongside Shubman Gill. Meanwhile, the series will be a huge opportunity for Umran Malik to prove himself and cement his spot in the playing XI. The series will also be a test for KL Rahul, who’s currently in very poor form.

Squads Details


Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan (wk), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul, Hardik Pandya (c), Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Umran Malik, Jaydev Unadkat


David Warner, Travis Head, Steven Smith (c), Marnus Labuschagne, Glenn Maxwell, Alex Carey (wk), Cameron Green, Ashton Agar, Sean Abbott, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa, Mitchell Marsh, Marcus Stoinis, Josh Inglis, Nathan Ellis

Broadcast Details

TV: Star Sports

Live Streaming: Disney+Hotstar

Timing- 1:30 PM IST (all days)


The first match of the series will be played on March 17 at Wankhede Stadium while the second and third matches will be played on March 19 and March 22 at Vishakapatnam and Chennai respectively.


Date Venue Timing
First ODI Mar-17 Wankede Stadium, Mumbai 1:30 PM
Second ODI Mar-19 Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam 1:30 PM
Third ODI Mar-22 MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai 1:30 PM


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here