Lahore Qalandars Win In Chaotic Fashion Off The Last Ball Of All-Time Classic Final


The 2023 PSL ended in chaotic and thrilling fashion as Zaman Khan defended 13 off the final over against Multan Sultans to give Lahore Qalandars their second consecutive title.

It was a game that ebbed and flowed in both directions throughout with Shaheen Afridi walloping 44 off 15 with the bat before conceding 51 off his four overs, albeit while taking four wickets. In the end, Multan needed 13 off the final over after Multan took 22 runs off the game’s penultimate over delivered by Haris Rauf.

21-year-old Zaman was entrusted with the final six balls and kept his cool to take his side over the line despite a chaotic final three balls.


With three balls remaining Multan needed 10 runs to win when Zaman beat Khushdil Shah. Abbas Afridi ran Khushdil through for a bye with both Sam Billings and then Zaman missing the stumps handing Multan a crucial overthrow.

Khushdil hit the penultimate ball of the game for four to leave Multan needing four more off the last legal delivery of the game. In the end, Khushdil didn’t quite get hold of the last delivery and wasn’t able to scramble through for the the three runs that would have resulted in a Super Over. Lahore just about hung on to give them their second title in two years.

Watch the final over below:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here